Federated Members and Executives to Serve on AWDA and UAF Boards

At the recent AWDA meetings held during AAPEX in early November in Las Vegas, Cliff Hovis, president of Hovis Auto and Truck Supply, was chosen as secretary of AWDA for 2014 while Dick Beirne, president of United Auto Supply will continue in his role as treasurer of AWDA.  Also at the meeting, Tim Trudnowski of Automotive Jobbers Supply concluded his 12-month tenure as chairman and remains on the board as immediate past chairman.

Also joining the AWDA Council of Governors is Randy Rusceak of Motown Automotive while Sid Dooley of Associate Jobbers Warehouse, Scott Peterson of ASAP Automotive Warehouse and Larry Pavey will continue to serve on the council.

The University of the Aftermarket Foundation also elected its 2014 board of trustees during AAPEX.  Rusty Bishop will continue in his role as chairman of the foundation while Cliff Hovis and Larry Pavey will serve on the board of trustees.